Helps administrators identify and remove unused Preferences that remain after features have been deprecated or removed from Tiki
Why is this needed?
As a policy, Tiki doesn't delete data without a site admin's consent/knowledge. When a feature is removed, Tiki retains its associated data so administrators can review and decide what to do with it:
Database tables are renamed so administrators can review, decide whether to delete, keep, or migrate them.
Preferences (configurations) remain in the database. While tools like Adminer can be used to inspect and clean up preferences, it can be difficult to know which ones are no longer in use.
The Orphan Preferences feature provides a safer, built-in way for administrators to review and remove unused preferences directly from within Tiki.